Dianne Fochtman New Author Award

Named in honor of Dianne Fochtman, the first editor of APHON’s journal and APHON’s fourth president, this award is presented to an APHON Member who is a first author of a manuscript accepted for publication in the Journal of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Nursing (JOPHON) in the last year and for whom this is the first or second time a manuscript has been published. The award recipient is selected by the JOPHON  Editorial Board. This award has been supported by Sage Publications since 2003.

The recipient of this award receives recognition at the annual conference, in a press release, and an announcement is sent to the recipient’s employer.

All eligible candidates that were published in JOPON in the last year and are an active APHON Member are automatically considered for this award which is selected by the JOPON Editorial Board. The eligibility period is May 1 to April 30 annually.

Past Recipients

2023 Recipient 

Kristen Dalton, MSN RN CPNP-AC CPHON®

Prior Recipients

  • 2022: Emily Browne, DNP RN CPNP
  • 2021: Lori Ranney, DNP APRN C-PNP CPHON®
  • 2020: Lori Ranney, DNP APRN C-PNP CPHON®
  • 2019: Shinyi Tang, RN MSN PNP CPON®
  • 2018: Lindsay A. Jibb, PhD RN
  • 2017: Cara B. Thurman, BSN RN MPH
  • 2016: Anna C. Evans, MSN RN CPNP CPHON®
  • 2015: Julia Rose Golden, RN CPHON®
  • 2014: Sheila Judge Santacroce, PhD
  • 2012: Maki Okada, CPNP FNP-BC CPON®
  • 2011: Kathy Marie Harney, PNP
  • 2010: Erin Shepherd, MN RN
  • 2009: Anne Grifo, MSN RN CPON®
  • 2008: Kathleen Adlard, MN RN CPON®
  • 2007: Jennifer Spencer, MSN RN CPON®
  • 2006: Jesica Pagano-Therrien, RN
  • 2005: Eleanor Hendershot, MN RN
  • 2004: Kristin Stegenga, MN RN CPON®
  • 2003: Nancy King, MSN RN CPRN CPON®
  • 2002: Christine Chordas, MSN RN CPNP
  • 2001: Deborah Robinson, MSN RN APRN PNP-BC CPON®
  • 2000: Carol Rossetto, MSN RN CPNP
  • 1999: Wendy Landier, MSN RN CPNP
  • 1998: Revonda Mosher, MSN RN CPON® CPNP
  • 1997: Roberta Woodgate, MN RN
  • 1996: David J. Sterken, MN RN CNS CPNP
  • 1995: Doria Romaniuk, BN RN

Return To Awards